Back

prof. dr. P.A. (Pim) de Jong

prof. dr. P.A. (Pim) de Jong

Full Professor
prof. dr. P.A. (Pim) de Jong
  • Researchgroup Systems Radiology

Biography

Biography

I am a professor of Radiology with an interest in image acquisition and quantification and imaging applications for diagnostic, prognostic and etiologic (therapeutic) purposes. My clinical work involves full body diagnostic imaging. My research concentrates on systemic diseases such as infections, immune system related disorders, vascular diseases, skeletal diseases and cancer. I enjoy one-to-one teaching of students, residents, fellows, PhD students and postdocs. Health care management is becoming of greater importance in daily practice and research given the growing sustainability challenges in the research and health care system.

Side Activities

Advisor: Company Philips Healthcare: Topic spectral CT

Advisor: Company Sanifit: Topic Arterial calcifications

Advisor: Company Inozyme: Topic Pseudoxantoma Elasticum

Advisor and co-founder: Fahr Patienten Vereniging Nederland

Research Output (418)

Cut-off values for low skeletal muscle mass at the level of the third cervical vertebra (C3) in patients with head and neck cancer

Chargi Najiba, Bril Sandra I., Smid Ernst J., de Jong Pim A., De Bree Remco Jun 2022, In: Quantitative Imaging in Medicine and Surgery. 12 , p. 3024-3033 10 p.

Individual treatment effect estimation in the presence of unobserved confounding using proxies:a cohort study in stage III non-small cell lung cancer

van Amsterdam Wouter A C, Verhoeff Joost J C, Harlianto Netanja I, Bartholomeus Gijs A, Puli Aahlad Manas, de Jong Pim A, Leiner Tim, van Lindert Anne S R, Eijkemans Marinus J C, Ranganath Rajesh 7 Apr 2022, In: Scientific Reports. 12 , p. 5848

Increased vascular inflammation on PET/CT in psoriasis and the effects of biologic treatment:systematic review and meta-analyses

Kleinrensink N. J., Pouw J. N., Leijten E. F.A., Takx R. A.P., Welsing P. M.J., de Keizer B., de Jong P. A., Foppen W. 2022, In: Clinical and translational imaging. 10 , p. 225-235 11 p.

The effect of maintenance azithromycin on radiological features in patients with bronchiectasis - Analysis from the BAT randomized controlled trial

Terpstra Lotte C., Altenburg Josje, Mohamed Hoesein Firdaus A., Bronsveld Inez, Go Shirley, van Rijn Philip A.C., De Jong Pim A., Heijerman Harry G.M., Boersma Wim G. 28 Dec 2021, In: Respiratory Medicine. 192 , p. 1-6

Detecting low blood concentrations in joints using T1 and T2 mapping at 1.5, 3, and 7 T:an in vitro study

van Leeuwen Flora H P, Lena Beatrice, Zwanenburg Jaco J M, van Vulpen Lize F D, Bartels Lambertus W, Fischer Kathelijn, Nap Frank J, de Jong Pim A, Bos Clemens, Foppen Wouter 2 Dec 2021, In: European radiology experimental. 5

Computed tomography-based calcium scoring in cadaver leg arteries:Influence of dose, reader, and reconstruction algorithm

de Jong Daan J, van der Star Simone, Bleys Ronald L A W, Schilham Arnold M R, Kuijf Hugo J, de Jong Pim A, Kok Madeleine 1 Dec 2021, In: European Journal of Radiology. 146

Reduced Vitamin K Status as a Potentially Modifiable Risk Factor of Severe Coronavirus Disease 2019

Dofferhoff Anton S.M., Piscaer Ianthe, Schurgers Leon J., Visser Margot P.J., van den Ouweland Jody M.W., de Jong Pim A., Gosens Reinoud, Hackeng Tilman M., van Daal Henny, Lux Petra, Maassen Cecile, Karssemeijer Esther G.A., Vermeer Cees, Wouters Emiel F.M., Kistemaker Loes E.M., Walk Jona, Janssen Rob 1 Dec 2021, In: Clinical infectious diseases : an official publication of the Infectious Diseases Society of America. 73 , p. e4039-e4046

Liver enhancement on computed tomography is suboptimal in patients with liver steatosis

van Cooten Véronique V., de Jong Daan J., Wessels Frank J., de Jong Pim A., Kok Madeleine Dec 2021, In: Journal of Personalized Medicine. 11

Pseudohypoparathyroidism mimicking cervical diffuse idiopathic skeletal hyperostosis with dysphagia:A case report and literature review

Harlianto Netanja I, Mohamed Hoesein Firdaus A A, de Jong Pim A, Verlaan Jorrit-Jan, Westerink Jan Dec 2021, In: Bone Reports. 15 , p. 1-3 3 p.

Validation of skeletal muscle mass assessment at the level of the third cervical vertebra in patients with head and neck cancer

Bril S. I., Chargi N., Wendrich A. W., Wegner I., Bol G. H., Smid E. J., de Jong P. A., Devriese L. A., de Bree R. Dec 2021, In: Oral Oncology. 123 , p. 1-6

All research output

Thank you for your review!

Has this information helped you?

Please tell us why, so that we can improve our website.

Working at UMC Utrecht

Contact

Emergency?

Directions

Appointments

Practical

umcutrecht.nl maakt gebruik van cookies

Deze website maakt gebruik van cookies Deze website toont video’s van o.a. YouTube. Dergelijke partijen plaatsen cookies (third party cookies). Als u deze cookies niet wilt kunt u dat hier aangeven. Wij plaatsen zelf ook cookies om onze site te verbeteren.

Lees meer over het cookiebeleid

Akkoord Nee, liever niet